

Criminal Justice Services Board Executive Committee Meeting

Department of Criminal Justice Services 1100 Bank Street **Richmond, Virginia 23219**

AGENDA

July 21, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

I. **Call to Order and Roll Call**

- □ Chief Craig Branch (Chair)
- □ Sheriff C. O. Balderson

□ Ms. Maria Jankowski

□ Chief Maggie DeBoard

□ Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr. □ The Hon. Bryan Porter (Vice-Chair) □ Colonel Gary Settle □ Chief Kelvin Wright

II. Approval of Minutes of May 12, 2022, Executive Committee Meeting

III. **Grant Approval**

- American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Victims Services Grant Program (VSGP) Restoration
- Comprehensive Community Corrections Act (CCCA)/Pretrial Services Act (PSA)
- Pre-Release and Post Incarceration Services (PAPIS)
- Virginia Sexual and Domestic Violence Victim Fund (VSDVVF)

IV. **Old Business**

V. **New Business**

- Decertification appeal Simone Castiglia, Accomack County Sheriff's Office
- Decertification appeal Gregory Gullace, Rappahannock Regional Jail Decertification appeal Trevon Smith, Fauquier County Sheriff's Office Decertification appeal Angie Bonner, Orange County Sheriff's Office

VI. **Public Comment**

VII. Adjournment



Criminal Justice Services Board Executive Committee Meeting

Department of Criminal Justice Services 1100 Bank Street **Richmond, Virginia 23219**

AGENDA

July 22, 2022 at 10:00 a.m.

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

- □ Chief Craig Branch (Chair)
- □ Sheriff C. O. Balderson
- □ Chief Maggie DeBoard
- 🗆 Ms. Maria Jankowski

 \Box Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr. □ The Hon. Bryan Porter (Vice-Chair) □ Colonel Gary Settle □ Chief Kelvin Wright

New Business II.

- Decertification appeal Johanna Sylvester, Warrenton Police Department Decertification appeal Rudy Henderson, Arlington County Sheriff's Office (Carryover)
- Decertification appeal Jason Helmlinger, Ashland Police Department, (Carryover)

III. Public Comment

IV. Adjournment